About Me

Hi there,

I’m Mallory, or Mal, for short. I’m a 21 year old Journalism and Professional Writing student living in Adelaide, South Australia.

I live with far too many roommates and my kitten Stitch who is the light of my life.

At the moment, I’m here during uni and try to visit my family who are in Victoria during my breaks.

Back home are my two younger brothers, my beautiful mum and my baby cavoodle Lilo (yes, Lilo and Stitch, the second movie is one of my favourites ever).

Back home I also teach swimming at a primary school and privately and pick up education support work around the school as well.

I’ve been a ‘hyper feminist’ for about six years now and most of that time has been spent unlearning the shame associated with so many aspects of being a woman.

This ongoing journey of mine has helped me to live unapologetically as myself, my outspoken, oversharing self.

My goal with this blog is to create a space where we bust myths, talk about our bodies, our rights and the world around us. I talked more about this in my first post.

Ultimately, the goal is world domination, but I’ll settle for some intense female empowerment.

When I’m not at uni or working I enjoy reading, watching Netflix, going to the beach, spending too much money on makeup, writing, spending time with my family (or facetiming them) and giving my puppy lots of cuddles.

I think that’s about all from me for now, maybe I’ll update this later.

If you have any questions at all feel free to dm me on any of my social media channels (all linked to your right, or at the bottom of the page for mobile users) or use my contact page to flick me an email!


Mal xx